Title Sponsor: Falcon Bank
Season Tickets On Sale Now!


USL Honors Outstanding Teams, Executives

USL Honors Outstanding Teams, Executives

Hall of Fame & Awards Dinner Highlights AGM

USL News Release

Friday, December 12, 2014

CLEARWATER, Fla. – United Soccer Leagues honored its outstanding teams and executives Friday night at the Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa as it hosted its annual Hall of Fame & Awards Dinner. The event honored those who have helped USL continue its role as the largest organization of elite-level soccer leagues in North America.

The evening’s highlight was the induction of two individuals into the USL Hall of Fame, as Orlando City Founder & President Phil Rawlins joined the USL Men’s Hall of Fame and Long Island Rough Riders CEO Pete Zaratin joined the USL Women’s Hall of Fame, both in the Builders category. The W-League’s Atlanta Silverbacks were also honored as a 10+ Club after having completed their 10th consecutive season in the league.

Finally, USL honored its teams and executives for their success on and off the field, rewarding excellence in USL PRO, the W-League and the PDL. 

2014 USL Organizational & Executive Honors


Regular Season Champions: Orlando City SC
Fair Play: Rochester Rhinos
Marketing: Sacramento Republic FC
Broadcast: Orlando City SC
Communications: Richmond Kickers
Rookie Franchise of the Year: OKC Energy FC
Betsy McAdams Key Grip Award: John Rotz, Pittsburgh Riverhounds
Progress Award: Wilmington Hammerheads FC
Executive of the Year: Warren Smith, Sacramento Republic FC
Organization of the Year: Sacramento Republic FC


Regular Season Champions: Des Moines Menace
Fair Play: Southern West Virginia King’s Warriors
Marketing:  FC Tucson
Broadcast: BYU Cougars
Communications: Des Moines Menace
Rookie Franchise of the Year: Lane United FC
Progress Award: Seacoast United Phantoms
Betsy McAdams Key Grip Award: Scott Taylor, Mississippi Brilla
Executive of the Year: Dan Duggan, Michigan Bucks
Organization of the Year: FC Tucson


Regular Season Champions: LA Blues
Fair Play: Charlotte Lady Eagles
Marketing: Quebec Dynamo ARSQ
Broadcast: Charlotte Lady Eagles
Communications: K-W United FC
Rookie Franchise of the Year: Colorado Pride
Progress Award: K-W United FC
Betsy McAdams Key Grip Award: Andi Skinner, New York Magic
Executive of the Year: Jeremy Auyer, Charlotte Lady Eagles
Organization of the Year: Charlotte Lady Eagles